EclipseCon Blogger Party

Last year we organized the first EclipseCon Blogger party.   Is anyone up for a repeat engagement?  I suggest we hold it Sunday, March 4 from 6-8pm.   I know some people come in late Sunday night but every other night just seems booked with other parties and BOFs.

I will buy the drinks and munchies but I need to know how many people plan to show-up.  If you are interested, leave a comment or send me an e-mail (ian at eclipse dot org).

13 Responses to EclipseCon Blogger Party

  1. can we hold it later? ie., 8-10pm?

    I’m flying in directly from Whistler that evening🙂

  2. Markus Kuppe says:

    Hi,

    is this invitation only meant for writers or blog readers too?😉

    Cheers,
    Markus

  3. Alex Blewitt says:

    I knew it would happen sooner or later … count me in🙂

    Chris; if necessary, I’ll stay there drinking between 6-8 and then 8-10. It’s a difficult job, but someone’s got to do it.

  4. Doug Schaefer says:

    I get in a 9, I’ll probably be there 9-12🙂

  5. Pascal Rapicault says:

    I’m in. Anytime is good. Thx.

  6. Hehe, don’t worry guys. As far as I remember😉 the last blogger party went from 6pm-11pm😉 So Ian. I’m in.🙂

  7. ianskerrett says:

    Chris,

    Do you really expect me to feel sorry for you. Flying in from Whistler and all

    Markus,

    The intention is for it to be a party for bloggers but I can’t see us turning someone away. 🙂

    Maybe we should go 7-9pm?

  8. Ian Bull says:

    Count me in. I am spending my day stuffing conference bags (and other volunteer stuff), so I will come as soon as that’s over.

  9. Neil says:

    Does publishing stuff on EclipseZone qualify me as a blogger?

    I suppose it’s a public bar anyway, so just try keeping me away😉

  10. I’d be interested myself as well. I frequent the IRC channels and blog about Eclipse on occasions.

  11. Hi Ian,
    sounds like a great idea, I will try to make it.

    Ben

  12. Hi Ian,

    It’s a bit late, but if you’re looking for RSVPs, I’m in. My flight get’s in at 7, so hopefully I’ll be there around 8.

    Patrick

  13. […] Party Set for Sunday Night at EclipseCon Looks like we have quorum for an EclipseCon blogger party on Sunday night.   Due to popular demand we will meet in the Hyatt Lobby bar from […]

