Congratulations to Eclipse Award Finalist

Yesterday we announce the finalist for the Eclipse Community Awards.  I’d like to congratulate all of the individuals, projects and companies that were named as finalist.

I have a particular bias towards the individual award category.  The people that have been named as finalist represent what makes Eclipse a great community.  A lot of these individual spend a considerable amount of their personal time working in the Eclipse community, so the recognition is well deserved.

This year we had the highest number of votes for the individual awards, so thank you to everyone that participated in the vote.   The vote was also close, in two of the categories the winner won by less than 10 votes.  All of the finalist are great winners, so congratulations again to individual finalists:

  • Top Committer: Lauren Goubet, Tom Schindl, Sebastian Zarnekow
  • Top Contributor: Brian de Alwis, Dariusz Luksza, James Sugrue
  • Top Newcomer Evangelist: Boris Bokowski, Cedric Brun, James Sugrue

Winners in all the categories will be announce March 21 at EclipseCon.