Blogging Party at EclipseCon

I’d like to organize a blogging party at EclipseCon. I think it would be cool to meet in person all the different Eclipse bloggers. We could even talk about who is going to blog at EclipseCon and what sessions are going to get covered.

If you are up for it, I would suggest we get together Sunday, March 19 t from 6-8pm. I will buy the drinks and munchies but to help with the planning, can you please leave a comment or send me an e-mail (ian at eclipse dot org) if you want to attend.

10 Responses to Blogging Party at EclipseCon

  1. zx says:

    You know I’m good for it.

  2. Wayne says:

    Heck, Chris attending brings it over the top for me. I’ll be there.

  3. pookzilla says:

    I’d like to but I won’t be getting in until very late that night.

  4. Gunnar says:

    Great.🙂 I’ll be there. Time go book my flights.

  5. Gunnar says:

    upps sorry. I meant to write “Time to book my flights”

  6. zx says:

    re: pookzilla

    Last I heard, Ian can drink like an ox so we’ll be around for awhile🙂

  7. AlBlue says:

    Sounds like a good plan to me🙂 If I’m not suffering from jet lag too badly, I’ll try to drop by.

  8. martin says:

    Hey, I also will try to be there!

  9. Philipp says:

    Unfortunately I wont be on EclipseCon this year. Hope you guys have fun.

  10. Ian Skerrett says:

    Looks like we will get a good group. I will follow-up with a location, sometime next week. Maybe we can group a large table in a hotel pub.

    Pookzilla, sorry you are coming in late. Some people have talked about doing a blogging BOF one night during the conference.

    zx, stop spreading vicious rumours 🙂

