The Eclipse ecosystem at JavaOne

The Eclipse ecosystem really shined at JavaOne. David Berlind did a good job summarizing this fact in his blog.

Congratulations to all the Eclipse member organizations who made announcements at JavaOne. Thank you for the great support you are providing the Eclipse community.

3 Responses to The Eclipse ecosystem at JavaOne

  1. Anonymous says:

    I think it’s Dave Berlind (with a D).

  2. Ian Skerrett says:

    You are correct I made the change to his name.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Not really on the topic of this post but I didn’t have your email address. Check out this blog entry by Michael O’Connell of IBM on a positive analyst report re: Eclipse-based IBM tools vs. Microsoft. I haven’t read the report so I can’t vouch for its methodology, but just wanted to make you aware.

    Michael’s post:
    http://www-128.ibm.com/developerworks/blogs/dw_blog.jspa?blog=318

    My IBM blog:
    http://www-128.ibm.com/developerworks/blogs/dw_blog.jspa?blog=396–>

