Eclipse Japan

The Eclipse Japan web site just went live on eclipse.org. We are very lucky to have strong support in Japan from some key companies: NTT Comware, Hitachi, Fujitsu, NEC and IBM. I think it is great to have these companies helping provide the Japanese content for eclipse.org.

Eclipse is doing really well in Japan. Mike Milinkovich forward me links to two market studies of IDE usage in Japan. The 2002 data show Eclipse at about 1% but in 2004 it goes up to 61%. Pretty cool.

Mike is in Japan
this week doing a keynote at the UML Forum and kicking off the Eclipse Japan Working Group seminar.

3 Responses to Eclipse Japan

  1. Asif Babwah says:

    Hello,

    I was just wondering if it was possible to get some help concerning my Eclipse Head Unit.

    I bought a Toyota Corolla Fielder wagon from Japan to which I got the head unit with the vehicle.

    When i received the vehicle, I had to change the battery. Not knowing anything about Eclipse head units, i therefore proceeded to change the battery not knowing the consequences that would follow .

    Now my head unit is not working due to the fact that ” I think ” its in secure or safe mode or something. It needs to be rebooted or restarted somehow…
    I think it needs a reboot CD.

    Model – AVN2205D

    Serial – 135001-4090A141

    Any help will be greatly appreciated … thank you … bye.

  2. ZAINAL AHMAD says:

    I was just wondering if Eclipse AVN series especially AVN2205D could provide me starter CD to enable thi headunit… Thank you..

  3. Kristy says:

    Did anyone manage to track a CD? I have the same problem, let me know how you overcome the issue. Many Thanks

